AS Monaco has won the 7DAYS EuroCup title in just its third season in the competition!

Monaco is the first French League team to win the EuroCup. Strasbourg lost the 2016 EuroCup Finals against Galatasaray Liv Hospital Istanbul, which was the previous best for a French League squad.

…All of Monaco’s players were participating in their first EuroCup Finals – and now, all of them are first-time champions!

Zvezdan Mitrovic has become the first Montenegrin coach to win the competition!

Kevin Kilicki has just become the first player out of the Democratic Republic of the Congo to win the EuroCup! Only six more African players won the EuroCup in the past: Tunji Awojobi (2004), Romain Sato (2014), Stephane Lasme (2016), Viny Okouo and Hamady Ndiaye (2017) and Michael Eric (2018).

Monaco is the winning team from a small population – less than 39,000 inhabitants! Badalona, with 217,000 inhabitants, was the smallest city to win the EuroCup title when Joventut lifted the trophy in 2008.

Mathias Lessort led the EuroCup in total PIR this season with 408. It’s the highest total PIR in the EuroCup since the 2015-16.

….Marcos Knight led the 2020-21 EuroCup in two-point shots made with 103. Lessort ranks third with 98.

Quelle: 7DAYS EuroCup, 1. Mai 2021

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

Kommentieren Sie den Artikel

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Kommentar ein!
Bitte geben Sie hier Ihren Namen ein